Filters

Events

Adult Education at VanDusen

Sunday, October 25 2020 - Monday, January 31

Check out our upcoming Adult Education classes!

This Fall we have a mix of in-person and online classes!

View Upcoming Classes!

Visiting the Gardens!

Saturday, January 1 - Thursday, March 31

Starting January 1, 2022, all tickets will be sold on site for both VanDusen Botanical Garden and Bloedel Conservatory.

Members can simply scan in their membership cards at both VanDusen and Bloedel for entry.

Learn about the Covid-19 safety measures being taken at VanDusen Botanical Garden and Bloedel Conservatory Proof of vaccination is required for certain facilities, events and programming.

NEW! Capacity Restrictions at Bloedel Conservatory: Learn more!

 

 

Capacity Restrictions at Bloedel Conservatory

Friday, January 21 - Monday, February 28

For the safety and comfort of visitors, capacity at the Conservatory is now limited, and entry will be provided on a first come, first serve basis.

Learn More

Spring Break Camps 2022

Monday, March 14 - Friday, March 25

Spring Break Camps at VanDusen Botanical Garden are full-day outdoor camps that allow children to learn about the natural environment through engaging hands-on activities, games, crafts, and experiments!

Learn more!

Members receive a 10% discount on camps!

Cancelled: 2022 VanDusen Plant Sale

Sunday, April 24

It is with considerable sadness but with personal health and safety in mind that the Plant Sale Committee is confirming the VBGA VanDusen Plant Sale is cancelled for 2022 due primarily to the pandemic and the emergence of the omicron variant.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Tuesday, December 21 2021 - Saturday, March 19

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

 

Learn More

Spring

Sunday, March 20 - Tuesday, June 21

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Wednesday, June 22 - Thursday, September 22

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses