Filters

Events

Member Mornings

Saturday, June 16 - Saturday, August 11 8 am - 9 am

Member Mornings at VanDusen Garden are in full swing!

Learn More

Preschool Nature Camps for children aged 4-5

Tuesday, August 7 - Friday, August 10

Each day is a new adventure at our nature based camp! Discover the amazing world of birds, bugs, and plants through fun and games.

Learn More

Budding Birders at the Backyard Bird Garden

Thursday, August 23 10 am - 12 pm

Families with children ages 4 – 10 are invited to drop by anytime between 10 am and 12 pm for a morning of hands-on activities to learn more about the birds that frequent VanDusen.

Learn More

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 25 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Flow to Slow Yoga

Monday, June 4 - Monday, June 25 10:15 - 11:30 am

Join us for an energizing, relaxing yoga practice.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, June 5 - Tuesday, June 19 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors

Wednesday, June 6 - Wednesday, June 20 12 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Edible Wall and Fence Gardens

Wednesday, June 20 6:30 - 9 pm

Sunlit walls and fences can be an ideal location to grow vegetables and herbs, even in high density areas.

Learn More

Watercolour Still-life Workshop

Thursday, June 21 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Practice your watercolour stil-life painting skills and learn how to improve your technique with professional artist and long-time instructor Susan Pearson.

Learn More

The Naturalist’s Journal: Botanical Drawing

Saturday, June 23 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Improve your drawing skills for journaling, teaching, or pure enjoyment.

Learn More

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners: Floral Arrangement

Sunday, June 24 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn to paint with a semi-abstract expressionist technique using acrylic skins to create a unique, energetic painting of a floral arrangement.

Learn More