Filters

Events

Film Shoot

Monday, July 30 - Wednesday, August 1 7 am - 7 pm

Please note, some areas of the Garden will be affected or inaccessible due to a film shoot from July 30 – Aug 1

Learn More

Preschool Nature Camps for children aged 4-5

Tuesday, August 7 - Friday, August 10

Each day is a new adventure at our nature based camp! Discover the amazing world of birds, bugs, and plants through fun and games.

Learn More

Budding Birders at the Backyard Bird Garden

Thursday, August 23 10 am - 12 pm

Families with children ages 4 – 10 are invited to drop by anytime between 10 am and 12 pm on Aug. 23 for a morning of hands-on activities to learn more about the birds that frequent VanDusen.

Learn More

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 25 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Teacher Open House at VanDusen Botanical Garden

Thursday, August 30 10 am - 12 pm

Discover the many ways that our 55-acre, living classroom supports the BC curriculum through field trips, teacher Pro-D workshops, gardening and ecology courses, and special events such as Pollinator Days. Free, Garden Admission included!

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 2019 - Thursday, June 20 2019

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 2019 - Friday, September 20 2019

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses