Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

June Bird Walk

Saturday, June 8 9 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More

Desert Plant Society of Vancouver - Show & Sale

Saturday, June 8 - Sunday, June 9 10 am - 4:30 pm

Join the Desert Plant Society of Vancouver for their annual show.

Learn More

Pollinator Days

Wednesday, June 12 - Friday, June 14 10 am – 2 pm

buzz-worthy field trip experience for students to learn about pollinators, the environments that support them, and how you can help.

Learn More

Vancouver Shade Garden Society Show and Sale

Saturday, June 15 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Shade Garden Society for their annual show and sale.

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 27 - Sunday, July 28 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Society for their Annual Show and Competition. Show admission by donation.

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, August 31 - Sunday, September 1 12 - 3:30 pm

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Show & Sale

Saturday, September 14 - Sunday, September 15 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 2018 - Wednesday, March 20

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 - Thursday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 - Friday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses