Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

November Bird Walk

Saturday, November 10 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

VanDusen Garden Gift Shop Member Only Sale

Wednesday, November 14 - Thursday, November 15 10 am - 7 pm

The annual sale returns. Click below to learn full details.

Learn More

December Bird Walk

Saturday, December 8 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

January Bird Walk

Saturday, January 12 2019 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

February Bird Walk

Saturday, February 9 2019 10 am

Join Jeremy Gordon for a guided birding exploration in the Garden.

Learn More

March Bird Walk

Saturday, March 9 2019 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses