Events, Flora and Courses

Public art, lectures, seasonal blooms, family adventures and courses — there is always something happening at VanDusen. See what’s on now and coming up soon.

Events

NEW: CLIPPINGS

Thursday, November 14 - Saturday, February 29 2020

This season’s CLIPPINGS is packed with great articles!

Learn More

Festival of Lights

Saturday, November 30 - Sunday, January 5 2020 4pm -9.30pm

Festival of Lights runs from November 30 2019 to January 5 2020.

Learn More

Bird Walks

Saturday, December 14 - Saturday, February 8 2020 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Saturday Morning Pre-School Storytime!

Saturday, December 14 11:00am - 11:45am

Join us for Pre-School Storytime on Saturdays!

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, December 22 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Purchase the Official Bloedel Conservatory 50th Anniversary Commemorative Booklet!

Tuesday, December 31

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Bloedel Conservatory, we have created a beautiful photo-driven publication “The Jewel Atop Vancouver” to celebrate the rich history, contemporary captivating stories, and future vision of the Conservatory.

 

Learn More

VBGA Member Open House

Saturday, January 18 2020 1 - 3pm

VBGA Members; January 18th is your chance to shape the future of VanDusen Botanical Garden and Bloedel Conservatory.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Saturday, December 21 - Thursday, March 19 2020

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Thursday, March 19 2020 - Saturday, June 20 2020

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Saturday, June 20 2020 - Tuesday, September 22 2020

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses