Filters

Events

ZimCarvings Exhibition

Friday, July 19 2019 - Sunday, September 15 2019

We are delighted to give a 10% discount to Members from September 3rd – 15th. Valid Membership required. ZimCarvings exhibition is open daily from 10am – 6pm in the Discovery Room.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Show & Sale

Saturday, September 14 2019 - Sunday, September 15 2019 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Artists for Conservation 2019 Exhibit Grand Opening Reception & "Meet-the-Artists"

Thursday, September 26 2019 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Experience the excitement of opening night on Thursday, September 26th with over 40 internationally renowned wildlife and nature artists visiting from near and far.

Learn More

Screening of “Returning” with Dr. Rob Butler & Evening Owl Prowl

Friday, September 27 2019 6.30 - 8.30 pm

The Vancouver Botanical Gardens Association and Artists for Conservation present a special evening with Dr. Rob Butler, renowned ornithologist, author, and artist, featuring a screening of his moving documentary Returning and a Garden excursion in search of resident owls!

Learn More

Artists for Conservation Festival 2019

Friday, September 27 2019 - Sunday, September 29 2019 10:00am - 5:00pm

Featuring the world’s top conservation-themed art exhibit with programming throughout the garden. Presented in partnership with the VBGA and the Vancouver Park Board. Free admission for VBGA members.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Saturday, June 20 - Tuesday, September 22

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Tuesday, September 22 - Monday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Monday, December 21 - Friday, March 19 2021

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

More courses coming soon

Sunday, May 31

Stay tuned for more online courses coming soon!