Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 18 - Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, March 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 1 - Sunday, September 2

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Sale

Saturday, September 8 - Sunday, September 9

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Fall Sale

Saturday, September 15 12 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their fall show.

Learn More

September Bird Walk

Saturday, September 22 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar


Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More


Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More


Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

New! Herbs for Digestion

Wednesday, March 28 7 - 9 pm

This informative talk on herbal medicines for digestive health will discuss how certain herbal medicines can assist digestion through various actions.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, April 3 - Tuesday, June 19 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Fall)

Wednesday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 20 12 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Home-grown Microgreens

Wednesday, April 4 6:30 - 9 pm

Join Yael for an interactive session on how to grow your own series of greens at home while taking aesthetics into account.

Learn More

Gentle Yoga

Wednesday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 6 10:15 - 11:30

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More

Watercolour Meetups

Thursday, April 5 - Thursday, May 10 10 am - 12:30 pm

Bring your paint, questions, and ongoing projects to our weekly series of meetups hosted by long-time instructor Susan Pearson this spring.

Learn More

New! Apple Cider Tincture Making Workshop

Saturday, April 7 10 am - 12 pm

Discover how easily an herbal vinegar infusion can be made at home, while learning what plants are best to harvest and infuse for their beneficial mineral content.

Learn More