Filters

Events

Plant Sale Potluck - Donations Needed!

Saturday, September 1 - Friday, November 30

Do you have healthy plants that have expanded beyond your space, or you want to replace? We’ll take care of them! Now accepting donations.

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 1 - Sunday, September 2

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Luxury & Supercar Weekend 2018

Saturday, September 8 - Sunday, September 9 11 am - 5 pm

Canada’s premier luxury lifestyle and automotive event celebrates its ninth year with latest Supercar designs, classic Concours collectibles, fall fashion, watches, jewelry, specialty foods, wines and premium spirits.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Show & Sale

Saturday, September 15 - Sunday, September 16

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Member Mornings

Saturday, September 22 8 am - 9 am

Member Mornings at VanDusen Garden are in full swing!

Learn More

September Bird Walk

Saturday, September 22 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Fall Sale

Saturday, September 22 12 pm - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their fall show.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses