Filters

Events

2018 Speaker Series

Tuesday, September 25 - Saturday, November 10 2 pm

The Yosef Wosk Library & Resource Centre is proud to present its 2018 Speaker Series.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, September 26 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Park Board All Candidates Forum at VanDusen Botanical Garden

Thursday, October 4 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

This is your chance to hear and question candidates running for Park Board in the October 20 Vancouver Municipal Election.

This is open to the public and free of charge.
Seating is limited and will be filled on a first-come-first-serve basis.

Doors open: 6:30 pm
Great Hall, Visitor Centre, VanDusen Botanical Garden
5151 Oak St. Vancouver

Learn More

October Bird Walk

Saturday, October 13 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

2018 Mushroom Show

Sunday, October 21 11 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Mycological Society

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Tuesday, March 20 - Wednesday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses