Filters

Events

Back to Nature

Friday, May 4 - Sunday, May 27

Back to Nature responds to Nato Velkov’s immersion into painting botanical subjects.

Learn More

Vancouver African Violet & Gesneriad Society Show & Sale

Saturday, May 5 1 - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver African Violet & Gesneriad Society for their annual show and sale.

Learn More

Rain Barrel and Backyard Composter Sale

Sunday, May 6 10 am - 3 pm

Have a water wise garden this spring!

Learn More

Artisan Jewellery Show & Sale

Sunday, May 13 10 am - 6 pm

5th Annual Mother’s Day Artisan Jewellery Show & Sale!

Learn More

May 18th: In Pursuit of Pollinators Pro-D Camp

Friday, May 18 9:30 am - 4 pm

Buzz buzz! Are you ready to see the world like a bee? Join us for this Pro-D camp for ages 6-10

Learn More

All British Field Meet ABFM 2018

Saturday, May 19

The 33rd showing of the Greatest Show on British Wheels returns to VanDusen Botanical Garden on the Victoria Day weekend.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 2019 - Thursday, June 20 2019

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 2019 - Friday, September 20 2019

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses