Filters

Events

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, November 28 2018 - Wednesday, June 26 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Jo Scott-B: Feather & Flora

Friday, March 1 - Wednesday, April 10

Find the exhibit in the Discovery Room
March 1 – April 10
Meet Jo every Saturday, 1-3pm

JO’s birds, set free among leaves and flowers, explode with colour and humour. They are based on exotics from the silk road, medieval owls and cheeky chirpers, all found on pottery fragments, textiles, and more, from UK museums, illuminated manuscripts and medieval buildings.

Learn More

VBGA Soil, Compost, and Manure Fundraising Sale

Saturday, March 9 10 am - 3 pm

Come by for our annual fundraiser to support the Garden’s activities.

Learn More

March Bird Walk

Saturday, March 9 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Vancouver Orchid Society Show & Sale

Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 24 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society for their Spring Sale.

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 24 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 2018 - Wednesday, March 20

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 - Thursday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 - Friday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses