Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, February 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 18 - Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Brush with Nature

Saturday, March 31 - Tuesday, June 26

The 4th Annual Vancouver plein air group exhibition of images painted onsite at VanDusen Garden. Official opening on Saturday, April 14th from 2-4 pm.

Learn More

Member Mornings

Saturday, April 21 - Saturday, August 11 8 am - 9 am

Member Mornings at VanDusen Garden are back!

Learn More

Desert Plant Society of Vancouver - Show & Sale

Saturday, June 9 - Sunday, June 10

Join the Desert Plant Society of Vancouver for their annual show.

Learn More

Pollinator Days

Wednesday, June 13 - Thursday, June 14 10 am – 2 pm

An annual multi-day event, hosts hundreds of elementary school students for an action-packed, fun day that blends science, art, games and more. Sign your class up today!

Learn More

Vancouver Rose Show

Saturday, June 16 9 am - 3 pm

The Vancouver Rose Society presents the Vancouver Rose Show.

Learn More

June Bird Walk

Saturday, June 23 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More
Bloom Calendar


Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More


Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More


Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Intro to Backyard Beekeeping

Sunday, March 18 - Sunday, March 25 10 am - 12:30 pm

Join BC bee expert Brian Campbell for this two-part introduction to honeybees and how to keep a hive of honeybees in an urban environment.

Learn More

Demystifying Colour - A Watercolour Workshop

Saturday, March 24 10 am - 3 pm

This workshop is all about colour mixing using watercolour. Seeing colour is something you do every day – but how do you transfer this onto paper?

Learn More

New! Herbs for Digestion

Wednesday, March 28 7 - 9 pm

This informative talk on herbal medicines for digestive health will discuss how certain herbal medicines can assist digestion through various actions.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, April 3 - Tuesday, June 19 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Fall)

Wednesday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 20 12 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Home-grown Microgreens

Wednesday, April 4 6:30 - 9 pm

Join Yael for an interactive session on how to grow your own series of greens at home while taking aesthetics into account.

Learn More

Gentle Yoga

Wednesday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 6 10:15 - 11:30

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More