Filters

Events

Member Mornings 2019

Monday, April 1 - Saturday, September 14 8am – 9am

Member Mornings are back!

Bring your camera, sketchbook, novel, and enjoy VanDusen Garden before we open to the general public.

Rain or shine. Complimentary coffee provided to the first 50 members.

Learn More

Summer Camps (5-10 year olds)

Tuesday, July 2 Drop off available from 9:00 AM, pickup at 4:00 PM. Camp begins at 9:30 AM.

6 new camps added for 5-7 year olds! Space available.

Our carefully crafted blend of science, exploration, games and crafts give children the opportunity to learn and play throughout the beauty of the Garden and the Conservatory, while fostering positive stewardship of the environment. Unique weekly themes are sure to excite any nature lover. Days are spent mostly outdoors, but may also include time in the classroom, in the Visitor Centre, or at Bloedel Conservatory.

Learn more or register for camps here.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Saturday, July 13 - Wednesday, November 27 10:00 to 10:45 am

July – November: Takes place on the 2nd Saturday of each month from 11:00 – 11:45 am and includes reading, action songs, and a craft project.

Learn More

ZimCarvings Exhibition

Friday, July 19 - Sunday, September 15

Come and enjoy the opening night on Friday, July 19th from 5pm-7pm listening to music performed by Jacky Essombe in beautiful VanDusen Garden! We are delighted to give a 10% discount to all members for the first two weeks, July 19 – August 2nd with a valid membership card.

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 27 - Sunday, July 28 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Society for their Annual Show and Competition. Show admission by donation.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 2018 - Wednesday, March 20

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 - Thursday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 - Friday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses