Filters

Events

Festival of Lights 2017

Friday, December 1 2017 - Sunday, January 7

This annual holiday event runs from December 1, 2017 through to January 7, 2018

Learn more>>

Holiday Heights at Bloedel Conservatory

Friday, December 15 2017 - Sunday, January 7

Warm up inside the tropical dome while enjoying the exotic birds, lush gardens and holiday light display produced by MK Illumination. Lots of things to see and do at a family-friendly price!

Learn more>>

Library Exhibition by Marion-Lea Jamieson

Thursday, January 4 - Tuesday, March 27

Vegetable Kingdom will run until Tuesday, March 27th, 2018

Learn More

January Bird Walk

Saturday, January 27 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Flow to Slow Yoga

Monday, June 4 - Monday, June 25 10:15 - 11:30 am

Join us for an energizing, relaxing yoga practice.

Learn More

Watercolour Still-life Workshop

Thursday, June 21 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Practice your watercolour stil-life painting skills and learn how to improve your technique with professional artist and long-time instructor Susan Pearson.

Learn More

The Naturalist’s Journal: Botanical Drawing

Saturday, June 23 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Improve your drawing skills for journaling, teaching, or pure enjoyment.

Learn More

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners: Floral Arrangement

Sunday, June 24 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn to paint with a semi-abstract expressionist technique using acrylic skins to create a unique, energetic painting of a floral arrangement.

Learn More

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners: Floral Arrangement using Acrylic Skins

Sunday, June 24 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

These workshops provide all the supplies you need, along with step-by-step instruction by local artist Jane Saborio.

Learn More

Celebrate Summer Garden Stroll

Wednesday, June 27 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

Spend a summer evening in VanDusen with Egan, exploring some of his favorite ‘hidden’ spots in the garden at this time of year.

Learn More

Seaweed Pressing Workshop: Preserving Seasonal Specimens

Sunday, July 8 - Sunday, July 8 1:30 - 3:30 pm

Learn to press and preserve gorgeous seaweeds in a variety of colours, textures and sizes.

Learn More