Filters

Events

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, November 28 2018 - Wednesday, June 26 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Spring Show & Sale

Saturday, April 6 12 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their Spring Show and Sale.

Learn More

April Bird Walk: NEW DATE

Saturday, April 6 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Rooted Cuttings Sale

Saturday, April 13 9 am - 12 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Tuber Sale

Saturday, April 13 10 am - 4:30 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Dahlia Society

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Plant, Bake & Craft Sale

Saturday, April 20 9 am - 3 pm

Check out the BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society’s spring sale.

Learn More

Spring Bonsai & Flower Exhibition

Saturday, April 27 - Sunday, April 28 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Metro Vancouver Gardening Society

Learn More

VanDusen Plant Sale

Sunday, April 28 10 am - 4 pm

This will be the Plant Sale’s 41st year! Thousands of plants for sale.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 2018 - Wednesday, March 20

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 - Thursday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More

Summer

Thursday, June 20 - Friday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses