Filters

Events

Imagination, Enfoldment, Infinities Edge

Friday, March 30 - Sunday, April 29

Photographic art by Jack Vainer, Nettie Adams and Vicki Morell.

Learn More

Annual Great A-Maze-ing Egg Hunt

Friday, March 30 - Sunday, April 1

Kids aged 0 to 8 years are invited to experience the annual Great A-Maze-ing Egg Hunt at VanDusen Botanical Garden. Learn more>>

Spring Bonsai & Flower Exhibition

Saturday, March 31 - Sunday, April 1

Presented by the Metro Vancouver Gardening Society

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Spring Show & Sale

Saturday, April 7 12 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their Spring Show and Sale.

Learn More

Sakura Days Japan Fair

Saturday, April 14 - Sunday, April 15 11 am - 5 pm

A family-friendly weekend celebration showcasing the cultural arts of Japan.

Learn More

Rooted Cuttings Sale

Saturday, April 14 9 am - 12 pm

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More

Brush with Nature

Saturday, April 14 - Tuesday, June 26

The 4th Annual Vancouver plein air group exhibition of images painted onsite at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Tuber Sale

Saturday, April 14 10 am - 4:30 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Dahlia Society

Learn More

VBGA Annual General Meeting

Monday, April 16 7 pm

Thank you for attending this year’s AGM

Download our current Annual Report

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Plant, Bake & Craft Sale

Saturday, April 21 9 am - 3 pm

Check out the BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society’s spring sale.

Learn More

April Bird Walk

Saturday, April 28 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

VanDusen Plant Sale

Sunday, April 29 10 am - 4 pm

40 Years of Connecting Plants and People. Free Admission and thousands of plants for sale. The Garden and Sale will be open from 10 am – 4 pm.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

New! Flow to Slow Yoga

Monday, June 4 - Monday, June 25 10:15 - 11:30 am

Join us for an energizing, relaxing yoga practice.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, June 5 - Tuesday, June 19 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors

Wednesday, June 6 - Wednesday, June 20 12 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Edible Wall and Fence Gardens

Wednesday, June 20 6:30 - 9 pm

Sunlit walls and fences can be an ideal location to grow vegetables and herbs, even in high density areas.

Learn More

Watercolour Still-life Workshop

Thursday, June 21 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Practice your watercolour stil-life painting skills and learn how to improve your technique with professional artist and long-time instructor Susan Pearson.

Learn More

The Naturalist’s Journal: Botanical Drawing

Saturday, June 23 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Improve your drawing skills for journaling, teaching, or pure enjoyment.

Learn More

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners: Floral Arrangement

Sunday, June 24 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn to paint with a semi-abstract expressionist technique using acrylic skins to create a unique, energetic painting of a floral arrangement.

Learn More