Library Exhibition by Marion-Lea Jamieson

Thursday, January 4 - Tuesday, March 27

Vegetable Kingdom will run until Tuesday, March 27th, 2018

Learn More


Saturday, February 3 - Sunday, March 25

Paintings by Jo Scott-B

Learn More

Kids Get in Free in March!

Thursday, March 1 - Thursday, March 29

Learn more>>

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 18 - Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Vancouver Orchid Society Show & Sale

Saturday, March 24 - Sunday, March 25

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society for their Spring Sale.

Learn More

Film Shoot

Monday, March 26 - Saturday, April 7 6:45 am - 12 pm

Please note, some areas of the Garden, including the Maze, will be affected or inaccessible due to film shoots from March 26 – 29 and April 5 – 7

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, March 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar


Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More


Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More


Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

New! Herbs for Digestion

Wednesday, March 28 7 - 9 pm

This informative talk on herbal medicines for digestive health will discuss how certain herbal medicines can assist digestion through various actions.

Learn More

New! Enhance Your Food with Herbal Powders

Saturday, April 21 1:30 - 4 pm

Discover how to get the nutritional and healing benefits of herbs into your diet with herbal powders – finely milled plant material such as leaves, bark, flowers and berries.

Learn More