Library Exhibition by Marion-Lea Jamieson

Thursday, January 4 - Tuesday, March 27

Vegetable Kingdom will run until Tuesday, March 27th, 2018

Learn More


Saturday, February 3 - Sunday, March 25

Paintings by Jo Scott-B

Learn More

Kids Get in Free in March!

Thursday, March 1 - Thursday, March 29

Learn more>>

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 18 - Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Vancouver Orchid Society Show & Sale

Saturday, March 24 - Sunday, March 25

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society for their Spring Sale.

Learn More

Film Shoot

Monday, March 26 - Saturday, April 7 6:45 am - 12 pm

Please note, some areas of the Garden, including the Maze, will be affected or inaccessible due to film shoots from March 26 – 29 and April 5 – 7

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, March 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar


Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More


Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More


Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Brain and Body Workout for Boomers and Beyond

Tuesday, April 3 - Tuesday, June 19 10:30 - 11:30 am

This class, designed by Kinesiologists and Occupational Therapists, is an evidence-based program to improve both physical and brain conditioning.

Learn More

Better Balance Workout for Seniors (Fall)

Wednesday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 20 12 - 12:45 pm

This is a gentle class for all levels, focused on balance and mobility for fitness and for preventing falls.

Learn More

Gentle Yoga

Wednesday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 6 10:15 - 11:30

Start your day with this gentle yoga practice; relieve tension held in hips, spine and shoulders to deeply relax your body.

Learn More

New! Flow to Slow Yoga

Monday, April 9 - Monday, May 14 10:15 - 11:30 am

Join us for an energizing, relaxing yoga practice.

Learn More