Filters

Events

Brush with Nature

Saturday, April 14 - Tuesday, June 26

The 4th Annual Vancouver plein air group exhibition of images painted onsite at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Member Mornings

Saturday, June 16 - Saturday, August 11 8 am - 9 am

Member Mornings at VanDusen Garden are in full swing!

Learn More

June Bird Walk

Saturday, June 23 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, June 24 - Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, June 27 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Vancouver Shade Garden Society Show

Sunday, July 15 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Shade Garden Society for their annual show.

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 28 - Sunday, July 29

Join the BC Fuchsia & Begonia Society for their Annual Show & Competition.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

Edible Wall and Fence Gardens

Wednesday, June 20 6:30 - 9 pm

Sunlit walls and fences can be an ideal location to grow vegetables and herbs, even in high density areas.

Learn More

Celebrate Summer Garden Stroll

Wednesday, June 27 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

Spend a summer evening in VanDusen with Egan, exploring some of his favorite ‘hidden’ spots in the garden at this time of year.

Learn More

Summer Evening Perennial Walk

Wednesday, July 18 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Spend the evening outside in the Perennial and Black Gardens

Learn More

How Does your Organic Garden Grow?

Saturday, July 28 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

During this interactive course, taste and examine different samples of fresh home grown veggies such as beans, peas, carrots and beets while we explore best practices for a successful organic garden.

Learn More

Veggie Gardening for Year-round Harvest

Saturday, August 18 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

The end of summer doesn’t have to mean the end of your edibles! Join Jennifer for an afternoon of learning what and how to plant for continuous harvest this winter, and discovering some of the best varieties of veggies for the cooler growing season.

Learn More