Library Exhibition by Marion-Lea Jamieson

Thursday, January 4 - Tuesday, March 27

Vegetable Kingdom will run until Tuesday, March 27th, 2018

Learn More


Saturday, February 3 - Sunday, March 25

Paintings by Jo Scott-B

Learn More

Kids Get in Free in March!

Thursday, March 1 - Thursday, March 29

Learn more>>

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 18 - Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Vancouver Orchid Society Show & Sale

Saturday, March 24 - Sunday, March 25

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society for their Spring Sale.

Learn More

Film Shoot

Monday, March 26 - Saturday, April 7 6:45 am - 12 pm

Please note, some areas of the Garden, including the Maze, will be affected or inaccessible due to film shoots from March 26 – 29 and April 5 – 7

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, March 28 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar


Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More


Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More


Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More

Home-grown Microgreens

Wednesday, April 4 6:30 - 9 pm

Join Yael for an interactive session on how to grow your own series of greens at home while taking aesthetics into account.

Learn More

Design Your Sustainable Property

Sunday, April 8 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn how to design and create a diverse landscape that yields food, provides habitat, and looks beautiful.

Learn More

Small Scale Garden Design for Urban Living

Wednesday, April 18 6:30 - 9 pm

Join Janis for a fun and informative evening with plenty of ideas to spice up your small urban garden and set it up for a successful season.

Learn More

New! Emerging Spring Garden Stroll

Saturday, April 21 10 am - 12 pm

Join Egan Davis for a fun and informative walk through the fabulous early spring Garden.

Learn More

Planning a Successful Planting Season

Saturday, April 21 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Give plants the best possible start in your garden, and set them up for years of healthy growth.

Learn More

Sustainable Composting for Urban Living

Wednesday, April 25 6:30 - 9 pm

Discover the importance and advantages of domestic composting while learning practical applications that you can easily integrate into your daily routine.

Learn More