Filters

Events

Brush with Nature

Saturday, April 14 - Tuesday, June 26

The 4th Annual Vancouver plein air group exhibition of images painted onsite at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Member Mornings

Saturday, June 16 - Saturday, August 11 8 am - 9 am

Member Mornings at VanDusen Garden are in full swing!

Learn More

June Bird Walk

Saturday, June 23 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, June 24 - Sunday, December 23 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, June 27 - Wednesday, November 28 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Vancouver Shade Garden Society Show

Sunday, July 15 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Shade Garden Society for their annual show.

Learn More

BC Fuchsia and Begonia Society - Annual Show & Competition

Saturday, July 28 - Sunday, July 29

Join the BC Fuchsia & Begonia Society for their Annual Show & Competition.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Wednesday, June 20 - Thursday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More

Winter

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, March 20 2019

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses

Spring/Summer 2018 Courses

Wednesday, February 14 - Friday, August 31

Our March – August course semester is currently in session. Check out all the offerings on our online store>>

Watercolour Still-life Workshop

Thursday, June 21 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Practice your watercolour stil-life painting skills and learn how to improve your technique with professional artist and long-time instructor Susan Pearson.

Learn More

The Naturalist’s Journal: Botanical Drawing

Saturday, June 23 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Improve your drawing skills for journaling, teaching, or pure enjoyment.

Learn More

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners: Floral Arrangement using Acrylic Skins

Sunday, June 24 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

These workshops provide all the supplies you need, along with step-by-step instruction by local artist Jane Saborio.

Learn More

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners: Floral Arrangement

Sunday, June 24 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Learn to paint with a semi-abstract expressionist technique using acrylic skins to create a unique, energetic painting of a floral arrangement.

Learn More

Seaweed Pressing Workshop: Preserving Seasonal Specimens

Sunday, July 8 - Sunday, July 8 1:30 - 3:30 pm

Learn to press and preserve gorgeous seaweeds in a variety of colours, textures and sizes.

Learn More

Gardening with Native Plants

Thursday, July 19 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM

About 2,500 species of plants are native to BC! Many are naturally programmed to withstand rainy winters and dry summers, making them ideal additions to local gardens

Learn More