Filters

Events

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, November 28 2018 - Wednesday, June 26 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Valentine’s Day Gifts for Your Loved Ones

Saturday, January 26 10 am

Create Valentine’s Day gifts for your loved ones, or for yourself at our Saturday Jan 26th workshop!

Learn More

February Bird Walk

Saturday, February 9 10 am

Join Jeremy Gordon for a guided birding exploration in the Garden.

Learn More

Professional Development for Teachers

Friday, February 15

Looking for professional development opportunities for teachers? The VBGA is excited to announce several upcoming workshops.

Learn More

Seedy Saturday

Sunday, February 24 10 am - 4 pm

This is the annual celebration featuring heritage seeds, fruit trees and organic gardening.
Sponsored by the Vancouver Master Gardeners

Learn More

March Bird Walk

Saturday, March 9 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Vancouver Orchid Society Show & Sale

Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 24 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society for their Spring Sale.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Winter

Friday, December 21 2018 - Wednesday, March 20

The winter Garden features muted colour palettes, stunning silhouettes and a scattering of colour with winter berries and blooms.

Learn More
Courses