Filters

Events

Preschool Storytime: Nature’s Stories for Young Children

Wednesday, November 28 2018 - Wednesday, June 26 10:00 to 10:45 am

Takes place on the 4th Wednesday of each month from 10:00 to 10:45 am and includes reading, action songs and a craft project.

Learn More

Jo Scott-B: Feather & Flora

Friday, March 1 - Wednesday, April 10

Find the exhibit in the Discovery Room
March 1 – April 10
Meet Jo every Saturday, 1-3pm

JO’s birds, set free among leaves and flowers, explode with colour and humour. They are based on exotics from the silk road, medieval owls and cheeky chirpers, all found on pottery fragments, textiles, and more, from UK museums, illuminated manuscripts and medieval buildings.

Learn More

Vancouver Orchid Society Show & Sale

Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 24 10 am - 4 pm

Join the Vancouver Orchid Society for their Spring Sale.

Learn More

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 24 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Member Mornings 2019

Monday, April 1 - Saturday, September 14 8am – 9am

Member Mornings are back!

Bring your camera, sketchbook, novel, and enjoy VanDusen Garden before we open to the general public.

Rain or shine. Complimentary coffee provided to the first 50 members.

Learn More

April Bird Walk: NEW DATE

Saturday, April 6 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden.

Learn More

Alpine Garden Club of BC - Spring Show & Sale

Saturday, April 6 12 - 4 pm

Join the Alpine Garden Club of BC for their Spring Show and Sale.

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Summer

Thursday, June 20 - Friday, September 20

Summer in the Garden features vibrant colours and fragrant smells for our visitors to enjoy.

Learn More
Courses