Filters

Events

Medicine Wheel Ceremony

Sunday, March 24 - Sunday, December 22 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

People from varying backgrounds and spiritual traditions are invited to gather to celebrate the beginning of a new season in a beautiful outdoors setting at VanDusen Garden.

Learn More

Bird Walks

Saturday, September 14 - Saturday, December 14 10 am

Take a guided tour through VanDusen and learn about the native bird species that make their home in the garden. Please note: the September 14th, 2019 Bird Walk will start an hour earlier at 9:00am.

Learn More

NEW! Two Preschool Storytime sessions per month this fall!

Wednesday, September 25 - Wednesday, November 27 10:00am - 10:45am

Preschool Storytime is back with two sessions a month!

Learn More

Artists for Conservation 2019 Exhibit Grand Opening Reception & "Meet-the-Artists"

Thursday, September 26 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Experience the excitement of opening night on Thursday, September 26th with over 40 internationally renowned wildlife and nature artists visiting from near and far.

Learn More

Screening of “Returning” with Dr. Rob Butler & Evening Owl Prowl

Friday, September 27 6.30 - 8.30 pm

The Vancouver Botanical Gardens Association and Artists for Conservation present a special evening with Dr. Rob Butler, renowned ornithologist, author, and artist, featuring a screening of his moving documentary Returning and a Garden excursion in search of resident owls!

Learn More

Artists for Conservation Festival 2019

Friday, September 27 - Sunday, September 29 10:00am - 5:00pm

Featuring the world’s top conservation-themed art exhibit with programming throughout the garden. Presented in partnership with the VBGA and the Vancouver Park Board. Free admission for VBGA members.

Learn More

VBGA Soil, Manure and Compost Fundraising Sale

Saturday, September 28 10a.m. - 3p.m.

Bi-annual soil sale at VanDusen September 28!

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Spring

Wednesday, March 20 - Thursday, June 20

In spring the Garden is bursting with cheerful rhododendrons, stunning magnolias, delicate cherry blossoms and bloom-full camellias –  to mention a few…

Learn More
Courses