Filters

Events

Social Sundays

Sunday, August 19 - Sunday, August 26 4 - 6 pm

Social Sundays in August at VanDusen featuring VSO Chamber Players

Learn More

Budding Birders at the Backyard Bird Garden

Thursday, August 23 10 am - 12 pm

Families with children ages 4 – 10 are invited to drop by anytime between 10 am and 12 pm for a morning of hands-on activities to learn more about the birds that frequent VanDusen.

Learn More

Sale of Orchids and Companion Plants

Saturday, August 25 10 am - 4 pm

Presented by the Vancouver Orchid Society

Learn More

Teacher Open House at VanDusen Botanical Garden

Thursday, August 30 10 am - 12 pm

Discover the many ways that our 55-acre, living classroom supports the BC curriculum through field trips, teacher Pro-D workshops, gardening and ecology courses, and special events such as Pollinator Days. Free, Garden Admission included!

Learn More

Dahlia Show

Saturday, September 1 - Sunday, September 2

Join the Vancouver Dahlia Society for their annual show.

Learn More

Luxury & Supercar Weekend 2018

Saturday, September 8 - Sunday, September 9 11 am - 5 pm

Canada’s premier luxury lifestyle and automotive event celebrates its ninth year with latest Supercar designs, classic Concours collectibles, fall fashion, watches, jewelry, specialty foods, wines and premium spirits.

Learn More

Early Chrysanthemum Sale

Saturday, September 8 - Sunday, September 9

Presented by the Point Grey Chrysanthemum Association

Learn More
Bloom Calendar

Fall

Saturday, September 22 - Friday, December 21

Autumn colours are absolutely stunning at the Garden, and there are plenty of blooms still showing.

Learn More
Courses

Veggie Gardening for Year-round Harvest

Saturday, August 18 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

The end of summer doesn’t have to mean the end of your edibles! Join Jennifer for an afternoon of learning what and how to plant for continuous harvest this winter, and discovering some of the best varieties of veggies for the cooler growing season.

Learn More